780 AM | 96.1 FM | “Yours for Western Alaska”

Posts Tagged ‘Nome Municipal Elections’

Nome’s Municipal Election Results Challenged But Still Official

Nome City Manager Tom Moran and City Clerk Bryant Hammond tally votes. Election results have been canvassed and are official. Photo: Margaret DeMaioribus/KNOM (2016).

All previously-announced unofficial Municipal election results are now official, including Chuck Wheeler’s appointment to Seat D of the Utility Board, despite Carl Emmon’s challenge to Wheeler’s candidacy and the election results. The official results were canvassed during a City Council special session on Thursday at noon.

Read More

Preliminary Results from Nome’s Municipal Election

The unofficial results from today’s municipal race in Nome: City Council Seat C Randy Pomeranz 47% Kenny Hughes 23% Randy Oles  29% City Council Seat D Stan Anderson 48% Jim West Jr. 33% Nikolai Ivanoff 19% School Board Seat C Betsy Brennan 57% Monica Rose 42% Norton Sound Economic Development Corporation Nome Representative Don Stiles…

Read More

Update News: Tuesday, October 2, 2012

In Tuesday’s News: Galena woman choked until unconscious, another woman charged with felony assault; Two Kivalina teenagers steal $189,000 from the Kivalina Native Store; Elections today for Nome Municipal seats; Alaska voting registration deadline is October 8; New Alakanuk airport opens; Senator Begich advocating for oil reserves in the NPRA.

Read More