780 AM | 96.1 FM | “Yours for Western Alaska”

Posts Tagged ‘championship’

Mitch Seavey: 2013 Iditarod Champion

Just moments ago, Mitch Seavey pulled under the Burled Arch in Nome to win his second Iditarod championship. Congratulations to Mitch Seavey: the first-place finisher of Iditarod 2013! Lots more to come – many more mushers are on their way from White Mountain and Safety. Stay tuned.

Read More

Nome Could See 2012 Champ Around 6 or 7pm

Nome, Alaska is abuzz with all things Iditarod today. Our population has swelled with tourists, race officials and other visitors, and on many of their minds is a single question: when? Predicting Iditarod finishes is always tricky. A ballpark figure for the White Mountain-Nome run is 10 hours (7 hours to the Safety checkpoint, then…

Read More