780 AM | 96.1 FM | “Yours for Western Alaska”


It’s official: Lance Mackey is your 2010 Iditarod Champion.

Just moments ago, Mackey and his 11 dogs crossed the finish line in Nome for the fourth year in a row. He’s made Iditarod history with his unprecedented 4-peat.

We expect mushers Hans Gatt and Jeff King to arrive in Nome later this afternoon; they’re currently in 2nd and 3rd position, respectively.


  1. Paul Korchin on March 16, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    Well done! You beat ADN and the Iditarod website with the news!!

  2. Amy Flaherty on March 16, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    You were the first to let me know as I refreshed the Nome web cam!

  3. Norm Hoyes on March 16, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    GREAT, GREAT, GREAT JOB !!! on your coverage of the Iditarod. Hat’s off to Laureli Kineen…Wonderful interviews. Keep up the GREAT work until the end.

  4. Kristina E. Proctor on March 16, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Great to read it on here! Way to go KNOM. Great work with the coverage!