780 AM | 96.1 FM | “Yours for Western Alaska”

Nome-Golovin: RACE RESULTS

The results are in for the 2010 Nome-Golovin Snowmachine Race!

Fastest overall time: Mike Morgan of Nome (B Class, bib #17)

Top 3 in the A Class:

  1. Chris Collins of Kotzebue (bib #44)
  2. Geoff Hubert of Nome (bib #51)
  3. Jarvis Miller of Nome (bib #45)

Top 3 in the B Class:

  1. Mike Morgan of Nome (bib #17) *FASTEST OVERALL TIME*
  2. Steven Williamson of Kotzebue (bib #26)
  3. Troy Miller of Nome (bib #11)

Top 3 in the C Class (Fan-Cooled):

  1. Jerry Patton of Nome (bib #38)
  2. Frank Lane of Kotzebue (bib #37)
  3. Wally Carter of Kotzebue (bib #35)

Top 3 in the Women’s Class:

  1. Samantha Harris-Richards of Kotzebue (bib #119)
  2. Dora Hughes of Teller (bib #97)
  3. Cynthia Outwater of Nome (bib #40)

At time of writing (5:20pm, Saturday), specific finish times were not available.


  1. john schaeffer on March 13, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    what was mike’s time? does cal schaeffer still hold the record? 10 years now?

    • reuben nicholson on March 16, 2010 at 1:48 am

      I could be wrong John, but as far as I can remember, Louie (can’t think of last name right now, but it starts with an S) of Nome has the overall record of 1hr and 58 mins. I don’t recall anyone ever beating that time but I could be wrong.

  2. […] to all the racers of the Nome-Golovin Snowmachine Race! (If you’re looking for race results, see our post for the top 3 finishers in each class and the fastest time […]

  3. KNOM on March 13, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    Great questions! As of now we don’t have any specific, official finish times from Nome-Golovin headquarters. You may want to contact them directly to answer your questions (about the record, etc.).

  4. Esther on March 13, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Thanks for the awesome coverage today!! My favorite reporter was Darlene down at headquarters! 🙂